Board of Trustees


Mr. George Bickerstaff (Chairperson)

Partner and Managing Director,
M.M. Dillon & Co.

Dr. J. Joseph Kim

President & CEO
Inovio Pharmaceuticals

Prof. Fred N. Binka

Vice Chancellor
University of Health and Allied Sciences
Ho., Ghana.

Dr. George R. Siber (Chair of Scientific Committee)

Chief Scientific Officer
ClearPath Vaccines

Dr. Hanna Nohynek (Vice Chair)

Chief Physician & Deputy Head of Infectious Diseases Control and Vaccines Unit
National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)

Mr. Lee Kyu Hyung

Advisor, Samsung Economic Research Institute
Republic of Korea

Dr. Chris Varma

Co-founder, President, CEO & Chairman
Vision Medicines, Inc.
Boston, MA, USA

Mr. Malcolm Sweeney (Chair of the Finance Committee)

Director of Finance EMEA
NComputing UK Ltd

Dr. Ralf Clemens

Principal and Founder
Grid Europe Consulting

Representatives of WHO, UNDP, and Host Country (Republic of Korea)

Dr. Shin Young Soo

Regional Director
International Vaccine Institute
WHO Western Pacific Regional Office (WPRO)
Manila, Philippines

Mr. Kweon Ki-hwan

Director General
International Organizations Bureau
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Republic of Korea

Dr. Jee Youngmee

Director General
Center for Pathology and Immunology
National Institute of Health
Korea Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
Republic of Korea

Representatives of State Parties to Establishment Agreement

Dr. Ros-Mari BÅLÖW

Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida)

Dr. Balram Bhargava

Secretary, Department of Health Research &
Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi


Dr. Jerome Kim

Director General
International Vaccine Institute